Energy,
You’re lacking me.
Where have you gone
while I was sleep-
ing?
– Have you gone
while I was dream-
ing?
Since you’ve been gone
I have been feel-
ing dead.

Energy,
Come back to me,
please,
enter me.
Revive and kiss my organs,
please.
Arouse my nervous system,
please.
Unease,
I have been feel-
ing since
you left me with a chill.

Energy,
You are the sweetest,
are the neatest
little keeper,
are the very needed
base of all my body does,
indeed.
Without you it will cease away,
the bleakest way to die today,
the bleakest way to leave.

Oh Energy!
I’m on my knees!
I beg you, please!
– to be my pleaser.
Pleasure my earlobes,
all down to my toes,
with your fingers, your mouth,
with your tongue and your teeth.
I want you so badly,
be part of my team,
please,
without you there’s nothing,
just a shadow of me.

A poem by Pia Petersson
Photography by Irene Muth

Leave a comment